Library Guides        Library Workshops          Opening Hours           Book an Appointment

Architecture and Landscape: eResources

Introduction

On this page you can find the names of the most relevant databases specific to your subject area. Here you have an opportunity to explore and investigate what online resources the Library can offer you.

Remember all these resources are available through the Online databases and academic journals link in the Search the Library portlet.

EBSCO Databases

EBSCO host logo - decorative image

Full text academic articles that are part of the EBSCO package are available through any of these three titles:

  • Academic Search Premier
  • Humanities International Complete
  • Business Source Premier

The content of this database is crossdisciplinary. Students from all the disciplines in the Humanities and Social Science spectrum will find relevant content in this database.

Digimap

Digimap is an online map and data delivery service hosted on our Databases and Academic Journals page on the Portal.  Digimap offers a number of data collections, including Ordnance Survey, historical, geological, LiDAR and marine maps and spatial data.

LibrarySearch

LibrarySearch is a facility that searches across our books and journals in one go, providing a convenient way for you to find a range of academic information in a single place.

How to find ebooks

You can search for our ebooks in LibrarySearch in the portal and via the separate eresource platforms. In LibrarySearch ebooks can be retrieved from search results by choosing Format then Ebooks in the Library Resources filter column.

Ebooks are also accessible via the University portal from the Online databases and academic journals link in the My Learning/Learning Support page.

Ebook PDF guides

Gresham Talks

Taylor & Francis Online

We have access to the Social Sciences and Humanities Collection in Taylor and Francis Online. The resource provides full text coverage back to 1997 and up to the current year. This is particularly useful for users of Education Research Complete in EBSCO where embargoes are in place on the accessibility of the most recent articles published within the last 18 months.

It can be accessed on and off campus via the My Learning/Learning Support pages in the portal.

BFI Inview

A collection of over 2,000 non-fiction film and television titles from the 20th century to the early 21st.

BoB

Did you miss an all important episode recently?  Do you want to see a famous programme from the past.  BoB can deliver.

Modern Favourites

Grand Designs

The World's Most Extraordinary Homes

The Great Interior Design Challenge

Big Dreams, Small Spaces

Secrets of British Castles

Abstract: The Art of Design

Tiny House Nation

Building the Nation

Cool Spaces

Classics

Kenneth Clarke- Civilisation

Playlists

The art of architecture