Our campus libraries are currently offering limited services. Please read the university's latest Covid-safe information . During the new national restrictions, the Libraries must be used for independent study only. Our opening hours remain unchanged.
These are the databases to which we subscribe; please login via the Portal.
HeinOnline Law Journal Library
HeinOnline Law Journal Library includes over 2,000 titles. "Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most-currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers. "
JustCite is an online legal research platform providing seamless links through to the full-text material the Library subscribes to in Lawtel, Lexis Library and Westlaw.
Lawtel provides UK case law and Public General Acts from 1987.
Lexis Library provides the full, amended text of Acts of Parliament and Statutory Instruments for England, Wales and Scotland, English cases from 1865, consolidated or amended legislation, full text of some law journals and full text of newspapers.
Oxford Competition Law
Oxford Competition Law provides competition analysis, including Oxford University Press' key commentaries in EU competition law, fully linked with national case reports and source material.
Westlaw provides full text legislation from 1267, with details of amendments and full text of cases from 1865, including specialist series of reports as well as full text of journal articles.
NB: LibrarySearch does not give access to:
Cases and legislation. You will need to use JustCite for that.
Articles in legal journals on Lexis and Westlaw (but it may provide a link to the relevant journal).