Our library collections provide a range of print and electronic resources to support your studies and  research. Watch the following videos to learn how you can locate this material. 

What is a reading list and how much should I read? 

Workshop presented by Will Robley and Andrew Sinclair on 12 January 2022. Presented as part of WinterFest 2022.
(Duration: 48 minutes, 21 seconds.)

Your library at your fingertips

Workshop presented by Vik Chauhan on 10 January 2022. Presented as part of WinterFest 2022.
(Duration: 54 minutes, 11 seconds.)

Locating information

Workshop delivered by Andrew Sinclair on 3 February 2022. Presented as part of the Developing your academic writing series.
(Duration: 46 minutes, 20 seconds.)

We subscribe to a wide range of academic databases giving you access to a variety of scholarly materials. You can access these from Portal >  My learning > Online databases and academic journals. The databases can be cross-disciplinary or subject-specific. Watch the following videos to discover some of these databases and how you can use them.

Business Source Premier

(Duration: 3 minutes, 50 seconds.)

Eikon

Eikon contains current and historical financial, company and economic data and news from Refinitiv/Thomson Reuters, including data on financial instruments, debt and stock markets and foreign exchanges.

(Duration: 8 minutes, 20 seconds.)

(Duration: 7 minutes, 57 seconds.)

Emerald 

(Duration: 3 minutes, 19 seconds)

FT.com

FT.com provides access to full-text Financial Times news plus company and markets data

(Duration: 1 minute, 55 seconds)     

  (Duration: 3 minutes, 01 seconds.)

 (Duration: 6 minutes, 49 seconds.)

Orbis

Orbis provides company accounting data on over 198 million international companies, both public and private.

(Duration: 6 minutes, 09 seconds.)

(Duration: 9 minutes, 08 seconds.)

(Duration: 1 minute, 41 seconds)

PubMed

(Duration: 3 minute, 0 seconds.)