NB: LibrarySearch does not give access to cases and legislation. You will need to use Lexis Library and/or Westlaw UK for that. Articles in legal journals on Lexis Library and Westlaw UK do not appear in LibrarySearch.
Gov.uk is the portal to all UK Government information. Use the search facility or browse through the Crime, Justice and the Law section.
Criminology appears across a wide range of our databases. These are the databases to which we subscribe and which are relevant for criminology; please login via the 'My Learning' page in the University of Greenwich portal.
EBSCO Research Databases
EBSCO provides access to a range of databases that includes a range of criminology and law journals. The databases 'Academic Search Premier', 'APA PsycINFO', 'Psychology and Behavioural Sciences Collection ' and 'PsyARTICLES' key for criminology journal articles.
Though largely dedicated to law textbook material, LawTrove also contains some key criminology and criminal justice titles published by Oxford University Press. You can also personalise your experience by creating your own profile and saving content, searches, and annotations.
SAGE Journals includes full text access to several important journals. The 'Criminology and Criminal Justice Discipline Hub' brings together key titles under this topic for you to browse and access.
Social Theory provides access to the works of many authors dealing with social behaviour and topics relevant to criminology such as anomie, biological determinism, labeling theory,social psychology. Authors include Max Weber, Karl Marx, Alexis de Tocqueville, Emile Durkheim, Michel Foucault, Peirre Bourdieu, Theodor Adorno and many others.