In addition to a wide range of phyical and online resources available via Library Services, there is a wealth of open access information available for study, research and lifelong learning. We've compiled a list of some useful resources to assist you in further study or independent research.
City Business Library
The City Business Library (CBL) is the leading public library in the UK for free and current business information. There are no membership requirements or entry restrictions to the CBL. The CBL has both electronic and print Business resources that are available to use, free of charge.
The Guildhall Library is a major public reference library which specialises in the history of London, especially the City, as well as having other significant collections. The collections held at Guildhall Library are designated as national and international importance. One of the major collections at the Guildhall Library is the Business History collection.
As well as our subscribed databases, there are also many free legal resources available to use. Here is a selection of some that you may find useful:
Access theses and open access research papers by searching institutional repositories containing the research outputs of universities and other organisations. Contents are indexed by search engines so you will also find them in web search results. You can search:
CORE - The world’s largest collection of open access research papers.
OpenDOAR - a global Directory of Open Access Repositories. You can search and browse through thousands of registered repositories based on a range of features, such as location, software or type of material held.
ACM Digital Library (You have access to selected Free content on the site)
British Library Business & IP Centre (YouTube video)
Cambridge Core (filter your search results to Only show open access)
EThOS (The British Library's repository of doctoral theses)
GALA (Greenwich Academic Literature Archive)
IEEEXplore (filter your search results to Open Access Only)
MIT Press Journals (filter your searches to Only Show Content I Have Full Access To)
OECD iLibrary (A selection of reports, papers and statistics are freely available)
Oxford Academic (select Open Access, Free and Available articles from your search results)
PLOS ONE (Find open access research articles covering Biology, Medicine, Computational Biology, Genetics, Pathogens and Neglected Tropical Diseases)
PubMed Central (a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
Royal Society of Chemistry (filter your search results to Open Access)
Sage Journals (filter your search results to Open Access Content Only)
Science Direct (select freely available Open access articles from your search results)
Springer Link (select Open Access articles from your search results)
Taylor & Francis Online (filter your search results to Only show Open Access)
Wiley Online Library (filter your search results to Open Access Content)
Library policies | Library Code of Conduct | IT Service Status | Portal
© University of Greenwich | FOI | Privacy and cookies | Legal | Terms & conditions