Construction

• ARCOM

  Association of Researchers in Construction Management. Includes an abstracts database which contains open access copies of every ARCOM conference paper since 1997.

• Association for Environment Conscious Building.

• British Occupational Health Society

• Building Trust International

  Helps design and build better communities worldwide

• Construction Industry Research and Information Association (CIRIA)

• Constructing Excellence (delivered with BRE)

  "A platform for industry improvement to deliver excellence through clients, industry and users through collaborative working."

• Construction History Society (CHS)

  Includes links to other related societies

• Federation of Master Builders

• International Energy Agency

  "helping ensure energy security, tracking clean energy transitions, collecting data, or providing training around the world"

• Association for Project Management
• Chartered Institute of Building (CIOB)  News, reports, press releases, events and student pages
• Chartered Institute of Building Services Engineers (CIBSE)   News, publications and technical notes
• Chartered Association of Building Engineers
• Chartered Institute of Architectural Technologists
• Chartered Institute of Building
• Chartered Institute of Housing
• Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport
• Chartered Institution of Building Services Engineers
• Chartered Institution of Water and Environmental Management
• Health and Safety Executive
• Institute of Historic Building Conservation
• Institute of Structural Engineers
• International Union of Architects
• Landscape Institute
• Royal Institute of British Architects
• Royal Town Planning Institute

Specify-IT  You will need to log-in to the university to access this

ArCAT

A building product information website that includes 10,500 manufacturer listings by alpha or CSI section, 7000 BIM Models, 900 specs all in the CSI 3 part format, 300 SpecWizards for automated spec writing and 7,000 CAD Details. Free to use and no registration required.

NBS Source

BRE Academy & Trust 

Building Science Centre, includes research and advisory service. The BRE Academy is the world's leading provider of built environment education & training for professionals through online & classroom courses, webinars & more.

OHLearning

Contains training materials on occupational hygiene