LibGuides: Architecture and Landscape Architecture: Subject databases

Subject databases

Below is a list of some of the most important academic databases for your subject area. This is only a small selection of the databases available via the Library's online collections. A full list of the databases can be accessed via the Databases A-Z link.

You will need to sign into them with your university id and password.

Databases A-Z
A to Z list of all academic databases available at the University of Greenwich.
Architecture Design & Practice Online
The collection includes over 200 key titles focusing on studio design and professional practice. This fully cross-searchable resource is a must-have for students and professional architects bringing: in-depth design guidance and technical detail, up-to-date peer-reviewed content, a wealth of case studies and technical drawings, and over 15,000 images right to the designer’s fingertips.
Art & Architecture Source
This covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Providing over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,000 images, it is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers.
Bloomsbury Architecture Library Core Collection
The Core Collection offers an indispensable collection of resources to support the study of architecture, urbanism, and interior design. Explore 5,500 years of the world’s architecture through Sir Banister Fletcher’s Global History of Architecture 21st edition; browse through an interactive visual timeline of global architectural history; study in-depth buildings pages; or undertake research through Bloomsbury’s extensive library of architecture ebook
Constuction Information Services
Early Periodicals
Cambridge Core
ICE Virtual Library Archive
JSTOR
RIBA Catalogue
RIBA records are more detailed that normal catalogue entries, as the librarians add additional notes about each item enabling you to find more information
Taylor & Francis

Historic Collections on Proquest

Burnley Newspapers

Early English Books Online

Early European Books

What to do if the full text is not available

On LibrarySearch you will find two tools to help you locate the full text of an article you could not source from our databases.

Publication Finder

Use this to search for a journal title. If we have it, you will be given a link to the database that stocks it. Remember to check the its with the date range of what we hold.

Document Delivery Request

Use this to get articles for your research that we don't stock.

Streaming Services

Box of Broadcasts (BoB)
This provides access to free streaming tv, movies and radio from both the UK, and news channels and some tv from overseas. Educational and research worthy material goes back as far as the 1950's, though the majority of programmes are from the 1990's onwards. You can reserve programmes up to 2 weeks before they are air, save to My BoB and make clips to submit for your studies.

Some programme suggestions on BoB

Kanopy
Kanopy is a video streaming resource with coverage across a wide range of academic disciplines and content, including movies, documentaries and instructional videos.

Supporting Your Studies - Databases and Products

Cite Them Right

This will guide you through the reference process, including images, photoo's, sculpture's and computer program(mes)
Sage Research Methods

This talks you trough the whole process of doing research

Studiosity+

A secure site for submitting you work for advice on grammar, context and critical thinking. Please note, this uses AI which has been trained by tutors and none of your work leaves this site or is stored for longer than one month.

Academic Integrity Matters

This Moodle mini course discusses what is consider appropriate use of others peoples work and why correct referencing matters