Library Guides        Library Workshops          Opening Hours           Book an Appointment

Eresources: Coronavirus

Coronavirus Resources

Links to freely available research on the Coronavirus outbreak. The list is not exhaustive and additional material can be found via our eresources in the portal and elsewhere online.

General articles on a range of subjects for the following eresources below and much more, can be accessed via LibrarySearch or directly from the Online databases and academic journals link in the Search the Library portlet on the My learning / Student / Learning support pages in the portal.

The Library should always be your first port of call for book and online information resources. During and after the outbreak please do not pay any publisher or provider directly for access to materials, even if that platform previously provided them to you for free as part of a trial or to help during the outbreak.

Elsevier Coronavirus Information Center

Science Direct logo

Elsevier’s free health and medical research on the novel coronavirus (SARS-CoV-2) and COVID-19 can be found here.

SAGE

SAGE Journals logo

The latest medical research from SAGE related to the virus as well as top social and behavioral research published by SAGE Publications.

Oxford University Press

Oxford University Press logo

Oxford University Press resources on COVID-19, other coronaviruses, and related topics via Oxford Academic.

Brill

Brill logo

Brill has made all of their COVID-19 and coronavirus-related publications immediately accessible. This includes books and articles on topics such as public health, distance learning, crisis research here.

Wolters Kluwer

Wolters Kluwer Ovid logo

Wolters Kluwer COVID-19 (Coronavirus) Resources are available here.

Springer Nature

Springer Nature logo

Free to access research articles and additional commentary on COVID-19 and related topics available here

American Psychological Association

APA logo

Access a curated and continually updated collection of freely available APA journal articles looking at the psychological impact of a pandemic, the effects of economic stress on mental health, telehealth, and other topics related to the current crisis. APA also has a continually updated pandemics resource for both clinicians and the general public.

You also have access to general information on psychology, behavioral and social sciences and related areas in PsycARTICLES and PsycINFO in EBSCOHost. Go to LibrarySearch or directly to EBSCOHost Research Databases from the Online databases and academic journals link in the Search the Library portlet on the My learning / Student / Learning support pages in the portal.

Taylor & Francis

Taylor & Francis logo

Taylor & Francis is providing links and references to all relevant COVID-19 research articles, book chapters and information that can be freely accessed here.

F1000Research

F1000Research logo

The F1000Research Disease Outbreaks Gateway aggregates a range of scholarly research outputs published on F1000Research related to global disease outbreaks. You can access the content here.

New England Journal of Medicine

NEJM logo

A collection of NEJM articles and other resources on the Coronavirus (Covid-19) outbreak, including clinical reports, management guidelines, and commentary here.

Science

The Science journals are striving to provide the best and most timely research, analysis, and news coverage of COVID-19 and the coronavirus that causes it. All content is free to access.

McGraw-Hill Medical

AccessMedicine COVID-19 Central - the AccessMedicine channel for the latest information on the COVID-19 global pandemic.

Nature Research

Nature.com banner

Nature Research have curated a collection of relevant articles available here.

Emerald

Emerald Insight logo

Emerald is making available research resources related to the Coronavirus group of viruses, and epidemics free to access here.

Wiley

Wiley Online Library logo 

Free-to-access Covid-19 collection of articles and book chapters published by Wiley on coronavirus research.

JAMA Network COVID-19 Collection

The American Medical Association has provided free access to its JAMA Network COVID-19 collection which can be viewed here.

Liebert

The collection of Liebert COVID-19 research content comprising 22+ articles from 9+ journals is available here.

Karger

Karger has made relevant articles related to Coronavirus (COVID-19) free to access here.

© University of Greenwich | FOI | Privacy and cookies | Legal | Terms & conditions | Library policies | IT Service Status