Artnome has numerous links to large open research datasets on art collections. This includes the Museum of Modern Art (MoMA), The Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Tate Collection, Carnegie Museum of Art, Nationalmuseum Stockholm, Museum für Kunst und Gewerbe Hamburg, and Yale Center for British Arts.

The CIFAR-10 dataset consists of 60000 32x32 colour images in 10 classes, with 6000 images per class. There are 50000 training images and 10000 test images.

The GPI provides access to archival inventories, sales catalogs, and dealer stock books. There is also a database of collectors’ files, a database on payments to artists, and a database containing descriptions and provenances of paintings created before 1900, which were held in Great Britain and the United States from 1500 to 1990.

Over 492,000 images of public-domain artworks, available for free and unrestricted use.

NADAC is a repository that facilitates research on arts and culture by acquiring data, particularly those funded by federal agencies and other organizations, and sharing those data with researchers, policymakers, people in the arts and culture field, and the general public.

Open access images

In support of open data, the Shelby White & Leon Levy Digital Archives Metadata Dataset and The Complete New York Philharmonic Subscribers Dataset has been made open to the public.

An open access dataset which includes factual art object information for the 130,000+ artworks and artists at the National Gallery of Art.

An extensive library of free stock photos, images, and audio, available for free use

Data analysis driven reports on high end art sales.

Note: this is currently down due to a cyberattack (last checked (29-4-25)

Music datasets created by CompMusic at Universitat Pompeu Fabra. Datasets are on topics such as Indian Art Music, Turkish Makam Music, and Beijing Opera.

The National Archive of Data on Arts and Culture (NADAC) is a repository that facilitates research on arts and culture by acquiring data, particularly those funded by federal agencies and other organizations, and sharing those data with researchers, policymakers, people in the arts and culture field, and the general public.

Includes 107 audio files, such as Vocal Sound, auditory sounds of disease, spatial sound

In support of open data, the Shelby White & Leon Levy Digital Archives Metadata Dataset and The Complete New York Philharmonic Subscribers Dataset has been made open to the public.