Public Health and Health Management

A to Z list of all academic databases available at the University of Greenwich.

AMED provides an alternative medicine database for physicians, therapists, medical researchers and clinicians looking to learn more about alternative treatments. AMED contains basic bibliographic records for relevant articles from over 500 journals, with the scope of coverage being mainly European. AMED is produced by the Health Care Information Service of the British Library.

Content includes more than 200,000 full text articles from more than 100 journals in psychology and related disciplines. Coverage spans 1894 to the present in a wide range of subject areas such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and communications.

Provides abstracts for over a million articles in 2,500 journals, from over 50 countries, 99% of which are peer reviewed. It includes features such as First Posting for journal records ensuring access to the earliest publication of a journal article and comprises abstracts for dissertations, books and book chapters ranging in date from 1887 to the present.

A comprehensive nursing and allied health research database, providing full text to more than 770 journals dating back to 1937.It also offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals, book chapters and more. Subjects include nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.

Access to updated systematic reviews of the effects of health care, abstracts of quality assessed previously published reviews, references to controlled trials, references to articles on the science of reviewing research and sources of further information.

Contains citations and abstracts to global biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues and healthcare services. Content includes 31,000,000 references to journal articles, 5,200 journals with citations in 60 languages. Keywords, medicine, medical, health

Contains 480 full text titles covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. It also offers strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and various areas of counselling.

SAGE Publications publishes 1,101 journals in the social sciences, humanities and life sciences, with access to the Premier, IMechE and RSM collections. Over 300 are published on behalf of 250 learned societies and institutions.

ScienceDirect provides access to over 1,850 full text scientific, technical and medical journals from the Freedom Collection, managed by renowned editors, written by respected authors and read by researchers from around the world. Elsevier's full-text collection covers titles from core scientific literature from a host of prestigious societies and scientific publishers. Subjects include Science, Physical Sciences, Computing, Applied Computing, Engineering, Business, Psychology, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities and more.

Social Policy and Practice (SPP) is a comprehensive bibliographic database for those working or studying in the health and social care sectors - bringing together information from the UK's five leading collections of health and social care resources.

Provides access to the Social Sciences and Humanities Collection. Full text coverage is back to 1997 and up to the current year. The Social Sciences & Humanities Library provides an excellent foundation for research and teaching in these fields: Anthropology, Archaeology and Heritage, Arts & Humanities, Business, Management & Economics, Criminology & Law, Education, Geography, Planning, Urban & Environment, Library & Information Science, Media, Cultural & Communication Studies, Mental Health & Social Care, Politics, International Relations & Area Studies, Psychology, Sociology & Related Disciplines, Sport, Leisure & Tourism and Strategic, Defence & Security Studies.

Provides access to an extensive range of journals, reference works and protocols, covering various scientific, medical, technical and professional disciplines.