LibGuides: Law: Subject databases

Subject databases

Academic databases are searchable collections of academic material. They can be subject specific as well as multi-disciplinary. By using academic databases you can gain access to a wide range of high-quality academic content including ebooks, journals, audio-visual material, reports and much more, all designed to help you find high-quality information for your studies.

Below are a list of key (or potentially useful) individual resources for your subject area, plus a link to a list of all our subscribed academic databases. To learn more about these resources, please book a one-to-one appointment with your Academic Services Librarian, Vik Chauhan.

HeinOnline
HeinOnline is a legal database providing access to key legal research and multidisciplinary current and historical documents. Our Academic Core Collection includes key resources such as the Criminal Justice & Criminology, Early American Case Law, English Reports, European Centre for Minority Issues, Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS), History of International Law, International Law Association Reports, Law Journal Library, Legal Classics, Pentagon Papers, Statutes of the Realm, Trends in Law Library Management and Technology, U.S. Supreme Court Library, U.S. Treaties and Agreements Library, Women & the Law and more.
Law Trove
Law Trove contains about 200 law ebook titles, enabling you to search and explore the wealth of Oxford’s textbook law list. You can personalise your experience by creating your own profile and saving content, searches and annotations.
Lexis+ UK
Lexis+ UK is a key legal database providing full-text access to case law, legislation and expert commentary sources. Includes English cases from 1865 to the present day, consolidated or amended legislation, full text of many law journals, and the full text of UK broadsheet and regional newspapers.
Oxford Competition Law
Oxford Competition Law provides an invaluable suite of competition analysis, including Oxford University Press's key commentaries in EU competition law, fully linked with national case reports and source material.
U.K. Parliamentary Papers (via ProQuest)
Provides access to the full-text of the entire collection of 18th, 19th and 20th century House of Commons Parliamentary Papers that include much of historical legal interest.
vLex Justis
vlex Justis is an online legal research platform providing seamless links through to the full-text material the Library subscribes to in Lexis+ UK and Westlaw. It contains UK case judgments, acts and statutory instruments.
Westlaw UK
Westlaw UK is a comprehensive legal research database providing access to case law, legislation, news, legal journals, commentary, current awareness alerts and EU legal materials. It includes English cases from 1865, amended legislation dating back to 1267, and the full text of several key law journals.
Databases A-Z
A to Z list of all academic databases available at the University of Greenwich.