LibGuides: Politics and International Relations (PAIR): Subject databases

Subject databases

Academic databases are searchable collections of academic material. They can be subject specific as well as multi-discpilinary. By using academic databases you can gain access to a wide range of high-quality academic content including ebooks, journals, audio-visual material, reports and much more.

Below are a list of key (or potentially useful) individual resources for your subject area, plus a link to a list of all our subscribed academic databases. To learn more about these resources, please book a one-to-one appointment with your Academic Services Librarian, Vik Chauhan.

*Please note you will need to be logged into the University of Greenwich portal in order to access all our resources*

Center for Security Studies
The Center for Security Studies (CSS) at ETH Zurich promotes understanding of security policy challenges as a contribution to a more peaceful world. Its work is independent, practice-relevant, and based on a sound academic footing. It combines research and policy consultancy and, as such, functions as a bridge between academia and practice.
JSTOR
JSTOR provides us with access to more a wealth of peer-reviewed journals and academic ebooks covering politics and international relations, as well as many interdisciplinary subjects including International Relations, Peace & Conflict Studies, Political Science and Security Studies.
OECD iLibrary
Access to selected OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development) periodicals and other publications, including: Working Papers; OECD Factbook; Labour Force Statistics; Future Trends; Economic Policy Reforms Higher Education Management and Policy 2007-2011; Main Economic Indicators 2007-2011; OECD Economic Outlook from 2007 and OECD Economic Surveys from 2007.
SAGE Journals
SAGE Publications publishes over 1,100 journals in the social sciences, humanities and life sciences. Includes key titles on the following subjects – Economics & Development, Peace Studies & Conflict Resolution, Politics & International Relations and Regional Studies.
Taylor and Francis Online
Taylor and Francis Online has an extensive Social Sciences and Humanities collection. Full text coverage is back to 1997 and up to the current year. The Social Sciences & Humanities Library provides an excellent foundation for research and teaching in these fields: Anthropology, Arts & Humanities, Criminology & Law, Geography, Urban & Environment, Media, Cultural & Communication Studies, Politics, International Relations & Area Studies, Sociology & Related Disciplines, Strategic, Defence & Security Studies and many others.
Databases A-Z
A to Z list of all academic databases available at the University of Greenwich.